Skip to main content

The content of this website has been moved to, the state administration's main website published on 1 July 2019.
For more recent information visit



On 1 January 2007, the euro became the monetary unit of the Republic of Slovenia. Slovenia is the first new member state of European Union which adopted the euro and thus became the 13th member of the eurozone.